Commit d35b558e authored by French, Robert's avatar French, Robert
Browse files

Update calendar to reflect schedule as of 2/14

parent 2ac3bd54
......@@ -28,16 +28,14 @@ Curious about upcoming events? Have questions about git, or need to bounce an
idea around? Join us and other ORNL git users on [Slack](https://ornl.slack.com/messages/git/).
## Workshop Topics
* [Jan 26: Continuous Integration with Gitlab Runners](continuous-integration-with-gitlab-runners/)
* [Feb 2: The Staging Area -- Understanding what gets Committed](staging-area-understanding-what-gets-committed/)
* [Feb 9: Using Remotes to Choose what you Share](using-remotes-to-choose-what-you-share/)
* [Feb 16: What is a Merge Request?](what-is-a-merge-request/)
* [Feb 23: Don't Panic -- Gitting unlost](dont-panic-gitting-unlost/)
* [Mar 2: Git Bundles -- Transferring Repositories Offline](git-bundles/)
* [Feb 16: Using Remotes to Choose what you Share](using-remotes-to-choose-what-you-share/)
* [Feb 23: What is a Merge Request?](what-is-a-merge-request/)
* [Mar 2: Don't Panic -- Gitting unlost](dont-panic-gitting-unlost/)
* [Mar 9: Desktop Clients for Git](desktop-clients-for-git/)
* Mar 16 -- No Meeting
* Mar 23 -- No Meeting
* [Mar 16: Git Bundles -- Transferring Repositories Offline](git-bundles/)
* [Mar 23: Don't Ignore your .gitignore](dont-ignore-your-gitignore/)
* [Mar 30: Git Internals](git-internals/)
* [Apr 6: Shell Integration and Git Aliases](shell-integration-git-aliases/)
### Git Involved!
Have a suggestion for a topic, or want to volunteer to speak at one of the
......@@ -48,6 +46,8 @@ You can also [Request Access](https://code.ornl.gov/git-it-together/meetings/pro
or click the "Request Access" button at the top of this page.
### Recent Workshops
* [Feb 9: The Staging Area -- Understanding what gets Committed](staging-area-understanding-what-gets-committed/)
* [Jan 26: Continuous Integration with Gitlab Runners](continuous-integration-with-gitlab-runners/)
* [Jan 5: Git-Flow -- The Standard Git Workflow](git-flow-the-standard-git-workflow/)
* [Dec 29: Branches for Fun and Profit](branches-for-fun-and-profit/)
* [Dec 1: Using code.ornl.gov](using-code-ornl-gov/)
......
Don't Ignore your .gitignore
============================
This workshop will focus on a few `.gitignore` tricks that can save you a lot of time. Specifically:
* Ignoring common intermediate files (logs, locks, cache files, etc)
* Ignoring different files in different directories
* "Uncomitting" stuff that you meant to ignore, but accidentally goofed.
Shell Integration and Git Aliases
=================================
This talk will cover handy productivity tricks such as:
* Colorized, readable git logs
* bash and zsh prompt helpers to show the state of your repo
* writing custom aliases to facilitate multi-step workflows
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment